Seconds

poetryblogofmine

I love u.
But, does that mean that I have to hold my words.
You started another vengeance filled rampage.
All I feel is the pain from your harsh words.
Why are you like the others ?
No.
Nothing similar, your just one of the rest.
I settle for seconds.
But I know I need the best.
Didn’t I pass the test.
My heart beats twice as weak.
Isn’t that proof enough.
Been through it all.
I see someone new when I look in the mirror.
I don’t like it.
I hate it to be honest.
Now that I’m being honest, where’s my car keys.

View original post

Leave a Reply

