Goodbye

I let the tears run free down my cheeks.
I let myself cry, because that’s all I can do right now.
The friendship I shared with you, use to be strong.
I thought we would be friends till the very end.
I guess it just wasn’t meant to be.
It really saddens me, that I put so much effort into building a strong friendship with you.
Suprised me that you left me when I was weak.
Days upon days, I was left to linger upon loneliness.
I had minimal help or support.
I felt disappointed that you didn’t help me.
The bond we use to share was so unreal at times.
I felt as if no one knew me like you did.
We talked for hours on a regular basis.
But, now we have to say good bye.

5 thoughts on “Goodbye

  1. Touching and very heart felt, you are not alone as many including myself have felt that pain. Thank you for sharing from your heart and expressing your thoughts in such a positive way.

  2. Wow, your words connect to me very much. You managed to pull out emotions I have not been able to express for myself. My heart goes out to you and I am wishing you well. Thank you for sharing your heart!

Leave a Reply

